No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers ***NO POLITICS
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting~The Pen and Quill

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
beaver job - need some help #6731004
01/16/20 10:46 AM
01/16/20 10:46 AM
SOUTH CAROLINA - SC
B
bur Offline OP
trapper
bur  Offline OP
trapper
B

SOUTH CAROLINA - SC
I'm not an expert beaver trapper, but not a beginner either. I've got a situation where I've been asked to trap for a landowner where the primary dam and about 15' on the headwater side is his property, but the majority of the headwater, is not on him. I am working on gaining permission now, but still haven't gotten it. I do anticipate getting it, but until then, I am charging him mileage, and trying to make every trip count. The problem I am running into is that most all of the active beaver activity I can see is on the headwater side.