ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Nuisance wildlife control (Beaver) pricing? #6884033
05/28/20 10:53 AM
05/28/20 10:53 AM
PA
B
BMM77 Offline OP
trapper
BMM77  Offline OP
trapper
B

PA
Im new to the business. Burnt my butt once with an educated beaver and undercutting myself to get the job. How do you guys charge by animal, job, or hour? Some pros and cons of how you charge? Do you guys charge to go inspect the job and to give a quote? Or how do you figure mileage and wear and tear on your vehicle. Any input would help and greatly appreciated.

Re: Nuisance wildlife control (Beaver) pricing? [Re: BMM77] #6884397
05/28/20 08:43 PM
05/28/20 08:43 PM
Louisiana
Aix sponsa Offline
trapper
Aix sponsa  Offline
trapper

Louisiana
You have to find a way that works for you and go with it. I have done it a number of ways, and they all work. Well, most of the time. By the beaver alone is very tough to work with, because not every beaver is created equally. Some are more difficult to reach, some are more difficult to catch, and some have been trapped and shot before you ever entered the picture.

There are risks and benefits to each approach, either to you or the customer.

By the trip, plus mileage

By the hour, drive time and job time

By the trip without mileage (increased trip rate)