No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers ***NO POLITICS
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting~The Pen and Quill

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Print Thread
Hop To
Newbie muskrat trapping #7053173
11/17/20 06:12 PM
11/17/20 06:12 PM
Maine
N
Nolan Raymond Offline OP
trapper
Nolan Raymond  Offline OP
trapper
N

Maine
Hi all- I am new to trapping, and am looking to start with muskrats. I have purchased a few traps (2 footholds and 2 110s). I have them in a creek of sorts surrounded by tall reeds and sawgrass. I see what appear to be muskrat slides in the grass heading into the creek, but I haven't seen any muskrats. My traps have been out for about a week, and I have had no luck. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated!

Re: Newbie muskrat trapping [Re: Nolan Raymond] #7053189
11/17/20 06:27 PM
11/17/20 06:27 PM
Kanabec Cty, MN
D
Drakej Offline
trapper
Drakej  Offline
trapper
D

Kanabec Cty, MN