ITA membership,
This is my monthly president report that goes out to the three national magazines. I thought you would all like to read it early. Hope to see all of you at the fur sale. We are still looking for volunteers to help on Thursday to set up and Sunday to break it down. We are also looking for any donations you can bring to auction off to off-set the cost of putting the fur sale on. Donations can be anything from tanned fur, raw fur, lure, old traps, handmade items, canned jellies, practically anything!
Thank you
Rusty Kramer
208-870-3217

Hello from Snowy Idaho,
I'm a couple days late writing this December report but always seems like I'm behind writing my reports. We have been getting dumped on here in southern Idaho and I currently have 2 1/2 feet of snow and snowing hard. I don't mind the snow much here at the house because I am a watermaster and farmer, but it makes cat trapping tough. Slogging through knee deep snow and waist deep drifts digging out traps check after check takes a little of the fun out of cat trapping but hey it's still trapping!
Dec 8th - 11th I wore my NTA hat and went to Little Rock, Arkansas to the NASCA summit. National Assembly of Sportsmen Caucauses meet in a new location every year. The NTA and FTA were sponsors of the event and we had a booth set up and a trapping event at the end of the event where we went out on an actual beaver line. I met a lot of legislators all over the US during these days and everyone wanted to talk wolves. There is tremendous support nationwide on Idaho's wolf management plan. I talked at length with Arizona and Colorado legislators on the issues they would have with no foothold trapping on public land. It was an amazing experience and please check out the more in-depth article about this event in the American Trapper.