No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers ***NO POLITICS
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting~The Pen and Quill

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Tree Seedling Planter 3pt [Re: Eagleye] #7574998
05/02/22 11:44 AM
05/02/22 11:44 AM
E.C.Iowa
Z
Zookeeper Offline
trapper
Zookeeper  Offline
trapper
Z

E.C.Iowa
I have a lot of experience on the back of a forester tree planter, and if you can have someone help separate the seedlings, and keep the boxes filled, you should be done by noon. At one point, my boss (who drove the tractor) and I (on the planter) were trying to beat the rain later that evening. With two helpers to get the seedlings to me, we averaged a little over 1100 trees per hour. This was done in a tilled area, where the trees would grow for a year or two, then be transplanted. Just leave your phone and coffee in the truck, cause you won't have time to even look up. Sorry I didn't get this in sooner. Good luck, as now the work begins.

Re: Tree Seedling Planter 3pt [Re: Eagleye] #7575018
05/02/22 12:21 PM
05/02/22 12:21 PM
east central WI
D
Dirty D Offline
trapper
Dirty D  Offline
trapper
D

east central WI
Originally Posted by Eagleye