No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers ***NO POLITICS
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter


Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting~The Pen and Quill

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum


~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~


Minnesota Trapline Products
Please support our sponsor for the Trappers Talk Page - Minnesota Trapline Products

Joe Goodman Prints
Please support Joe Goodman because he supports us with donations

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Grandpa Trapper] #7647578
08/11/22 01:43 PM
08/11/22 01:43 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 4,143
Illinois
R
ratbrain Offline
trapper
ratbrain  Offline
trapper
R

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 4,143
Illinois
Originally Posted by Grandpa Trapper
Originally Posted by Actor
this is what I get...

404 - File or directory not found.
The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.

Garry-


This is what I get.

This is what I get also.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647593
08/11/22 01:57 PM
08/11/22 01:57 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,627
Rodney,Ohio
SNIPERB🦝 Offline
trapper
SNIPERB🦝  Offline
trapper

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,627
Rodney,Ohio
Now im getting similar messages or photos not showing up. Looks like you'll need to email Janet

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647604
08/11/22 02:10 PM
08/11/22 02:10 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 4,143
Illinois
R
ratbrain Offline
trapper
ratbrain  Offline
trapper
R

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 4,143
Illinois
OK It works on my phone but not the computer.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647639
08/11/22 02:54 PM
08/11/22 02:54 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
A
Agaaming Offline
trapper
Agaaming  Offline
trapper
A

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
For those who are not getting it to load, could you please try clearing your browser's cache to see if the problem is resolved? The site was recently moved to a new hosting provider. This shouldn't be causing a problem, but I want to get to the bottom of it.

If you are on the site, and it is not loading, try hitting [Ctrl] [F5] buttons on your keyboard at the same time. If that doesn't work, could you please let me know which browser you are using?

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647649
08/11/22 03:06 PM
08/11/22 03:06 PM
Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 150
Southern, New Jersey
Bill from NJ Offline
trapper
Bill from NJ  Offline
trapper

Joined: Dec 2014
Posts: 150
Southern, New Jersey
Works for me...
No issues.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Agaaming] #7647659
08/11/22 03:14 PM
08/11/22 03:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 13,545
Iowa
~ADC~ Offline
The Count
~ADC~  Offline
The Count

Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 13,545
Iowa
Originally Posted by Agaaming
For those who are not getting it to load, could you please try clearing your browser's cache to see if the problem is resolved? The site was recently moved to a new hosting provider. This shouldn't be causing a problem, but I want to get to the bottom of it.

If you are on the site, and it is not loading, try hitting [Ctrl] [F5] buttons on your keyboard at the same time. If that doesn't work, could you please let me know which browser you are using?


It opens fine for me and when I click online catalog its fine until I click on "custom snares" then I get this...

[Linked Image]

I'm using a chromebook so I don't have an F5 button to click. Hope that helps ID the issue somehow. I get the same thing on my Samsung phone with US Cellular.

Last edited by ~ADC~; 08/11/22 03:16 PM.
Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: ~ADC~] #7647668
08/11/22 03:22 PM
08/11/22 03:22 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,627
Rodney,Ohio
SNIPERB🦝 Offline
trapper
SNIPERB🦝  Offline
trapper

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,627
Rodney,Ohio
Originally Posted by ~ADC~
Originally Posted by Agaaming
For those who are not getting it to load, could you please try clearing your browser's cache to see if the problem is resolved? The site was recently moved to a new hosting provider. This shouldn't be causing a problem, but I want to get to the bottom of it.

If you are on the site, and it is not loading, try hitting [Ctrl] [F5] buttons on your keyboard at the same time. If that doesn't work, could you please let me know which browser you are using?


It opens fine for me and when I click online catalog its fine until I click on "custom snares" then I get this...

[Linked Image]

I'm using a chromebook so I don't have an F5 button to click. Hope that helps ID the issue somehow. I get the same thing on my Samsung phone with US Cellular.

Refreshing the page or clearing your cache will work

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647692
08/11/22 03:45 PM
08/11/22 03:45 PM
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 13,545
Iowa
~ADC~ Offline
The Count
~ADC~  Offline
The Count

Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 13,545
Iowa
I can refresh a dozen times, does nothing. I just cleared all the data and stuff a week or so ago. ... still, people shouldn't have to.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647703
08/11/22 03:53 PM
08/11/22 03:53 PM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,846
SW Pa
B
Bob Jameson Offline
trapper
Bob Jameson  Offline
trapper
B

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,846
SW Pa
Works for me Newt.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: ~ADC~] #7647721
08/11/22 04:15 PM
08/11/22 04:15 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
A
Agaaming Offline
trapper
Agaaming  Offline
trapper
A

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
Thanks ADC! it looks like this particular page on the site has an issue, I am getting the same result on this page (and only this page) myself even after clearing the cache. I am investigating further... I appreciate the assistance.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7647871
08/11/22 07:51 PM
08/11/22 07:51 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
A
Agaaming Offline
trapper
Agaaming  Offline
trapper
A

Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 3
Zionville, North Carolina
Newt, I believe that I have hunted down and eliminated the problem, things should be working as expected now.

Re: is snareone.com working ? [Re: Newt] #7648800
08/13/22 06:34 AM
08/13/22 06:34 AM
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,201
Port Republic South Jersey
N
Newt Offline OP
trapper
Newt  Offline OP
trapper
N

Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,201
Port Republic South Jersey
Thanks Corey


South Jersey Trapping and Snaring School
January 20-23 2023
NEWT -----------------OVER----------------









www.snareone.com
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread