Home

Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation.

Posted By: John Jr.

Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/13/18 07:07 PM

I am an instructor for the Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports Wildlife group. We have about 20 kids. Our group has some supplies but could use more. I am asking for any pelts that anyone would be willing to donate to the kids. Not high quality , just for identifying animals and the like. Thank you.
Posted By: 52Carl

Re: Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/14/18 03:07 AM

Wish I had some to send.
I was a 4H rifle instructor for 7 years. It is the best youth development program going.
Posted By: Law Dog

Re: Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/14/18 03:09 AM

PM me a address I have a couple of shooting bags I could send you! (trap shell bags)
Posted By: traprjohn

Re: Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/14/18 11:29 AM

Have you asked your state assn officers.?...and FBU?...and FTA?...maybe NTA?...these orgs have officers that can often make these things happen.
Posted By: 160user

Re: Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/14/18 01:52 PM

Originally Posted By: John Jr.
I am an instructor for the Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports Wildlife group. We have about 20 kids. Our group has some supplies but could use more. I am asking for any pelts that anyone would be willing to donate to the kids. Not high quality , just for identifying animals and the like. Thank you.

Have you contacted the MTA Tanned Fur Project and made a request?
Posted By: GREENCOUNTYPETE

Re: Mille Lacs County 4H Shooting Sports donation. - 06/14/18 02:56 PM

you may also want to check with your Minnesota DNR they may even have kits you can use. or animals you can have tanned that were confiscated.