Home

Preadator trapping

Posted By: KYtrapper2005

Preadator trapping - 10/28/19 12:34 AM

I'm new to this and trapping I'm 14. I want to preadator trap does any one have advice? I love getting any trapping ad vice from other trappers so what ever the species please by all means give me any advice you have.

Thanks

KY trapper
Posted By: black and tan

Re: Preadator trapping - 10/28/19 01:18 AM

Set on sign ( tracks or scat) for coyotes trail cameras are a great tool to help out. Good equipment will save you lots of headaches down the road. And if you want to get your head spinning check out the archives on this site tons and tons of info on there. Good luck
Posted By: Pawnee

Re: Preadator trapping - 10/28/19 01:49 AM

Set on sign like said above, and narrow the field to the pan. Rusty Johnson told me that and I’ve taken it to heart. Good luck!
Posted By: traprjohn

Re: Preadator trapping - 10/28/19 01:55 AM

Here’s what helped me shorten my learning curve by decades. Join your state trapping assn, Google it. Then contact officers off their site and ask for a mentor to ride along with. This gets you in the info loop of FREE trappers ed classes and meets and fur sales/pick ups, and conventions. Then attend ALL YOU CAN, this shows folks you are serious and will be a good student. It sure helped open many doors for me and it could for you as well. ALSO, get several different trapping supply catalogs, like MTP, Sterling Fur, FandT, PCS, Schmitt enterprises, Southeastern outdoor supplies, rpoutdoors, etc etc, THEN circle gear you need, and give the catalogs to loved ones to buy your Birthday and Christmas and July 4 and Anniversary gifts. Explain to them, you want their money to go towards what you will use and need, as opposed to another sweater hanging in your closet. WORKS GREAT in our family.

check out the Archives here too!
Posted By: Yes sir

Re: Preadator trapping - 10/28/19 11:51 AM