Home

Deer Gun?

Posted By: proratman

Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:01 AM

Does anyone still deer hunt using "Iron Sights"?
Posted By: jbyrd63

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:04 AM

Yea die hard sportsman and hungry hunters.....
Posted By: Pike River

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:08 AM

I do....I have a terrible time finding my target through a scope.
Posted By: Hodagtrapper

Not for a long time. I have see through mounts on a couple of deer rifles and have the iron sights dialed in but never had to use them on deer.

Chris
Posted By: ~ADC~

My eyes won't allow it any longer.

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by Pike River

Bad scope.

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:11 AM

Originally Posted by ~ADC~

Bad scope.

Hmmm....go on....I'm listening....

I'm by no means a gun expert. I just grab it and shoot.
Posted By: danny clifton

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:12 AM

point your rifle at the target then look through your scope

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:14 AM

Originally Posted by danny clifton

You would think its that simple but I must have something messed with me on how I instinctively point the rifle and end up far off.
Posted By: Scuba1

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:15 AM

Yup sometimes I do and hunt squirrels with a pistol with iron sights as well.
Posted By: Sprung & Rusty

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:16 AM

Two eyes open to get on target. Then close the one eye.

Re: Deer Gun? - 09/17/20 01:19 AM

Originally Posted by ~ADC~

Bad scope.

Hmmm....go on....I'm listening....

I'm by no means a gun expert. I just grab it and shoot.