Home

Bobcat mount under construction

Posted By: Posco

Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:34 PM

He just started it yesterday. I'll post pics as it moves along and he forwards them to me. The kid has some serious talent. Here's the cat the day I caught it for comparison purposes..

[Linked Image]

[Linked Image]

Posted By: swift4me

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:45 PM

I'm no expert but that is the best bobcat face I've seen in a long time. The eyes are perfect.

Pete
Posted By: rick olson

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:49 PM

Yep he nailed the face can’t wait to see the finished mount GREAT JOB so far
Posted By: DecoyMacoy

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:51 PM

Yeah a quality mount is almost all about the eyes and this mount nailed it. Beautiful.
Posted By: MySide 🦝

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:51 PM

Awesome job so far!
Posted By: 330-Trapper

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:54 PM

Really Nice Work!
Posted By: Kansas Rook

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:56 PM

Fantastic! cats are the toughest to get right. He nailed it!
Posted By: Swamp Wolf

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:58 PM

Perfect eyes and face!!!

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 01:58 PM

I'm glad you guys like it. The taxidermist is just a young fellow, I don't know if he's thirty, but he sure found his calling.
Posted By: rick olson

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 02:07 PM

Yes he has!!!!!!
Posted By: YamaCat

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 02:15 PM

I would say that he captured the essence and also the age of that Cat. Very nice
Posted By: wheelers

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 02:17 PM

Looks good
Posted By: rendezvous

Re: Bobcat mount under construction - 12/23/20 02:43 PM

Originally Posted by swift4me