Home

MB 650 traps.

Posted By: 2zwudz

MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 01:40 PM

I’m just getting started coyote trapping and I have 6 MB 650 traps. I have read where Mark June says to stay with one trap and get good and familiar with it! My question is should I stay with the 650’s or go with the 550’s. It seems more people like the 550’s better for coyotes? Although I haven’t used them yet I really like the 650’s.
Posted By: 330-Trapper

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 01:48 PM

Uniformity speeds up the line while setting. I have both traps the MB650 OS are one fine trap.
Posted By: danny clifton

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:01 PM

Lots of people say lots of stuff. Only way to find out what you like is to go trapping and get experience. Try different stuff. No short cuts to experience. Just keep trapping
Posted By: Blaine County

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:17 PM

Agree with Danny but I own 5 dozen MB 550s and really like them.
Posted By: forestman3

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:25 PM

I would take the 650 over the 550 all day long.But that`s just me.
Posted By: Scott T

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:30 PM

Check your laws. MB650 might be to large to set on land.

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:32 PM

It’s ok where I’m at.
Posted By: bhugo

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:36 PM

If you want to try another trap, do it. Figure out which you like best before going all in with a favorite. You may need different sizes for different situations anyhow. You can always sell them if they aren’t for you.
Posted By: Bruce T

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 02:45 PM

Nice traps.I would keep them.
Posted By: Scott__aR

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 03:52 PM

Love my 650's, just can't use them everywhere. Will be taking a look at the new MB dogless (550 size) when its available later this summer. Like the look of the No BS K9 Jr 4 coil but they got to resolve the pan tension issue.
Posted By: Yes sir

Re: MB 650 traps. - 01/17/21 04:12 PM

Originally Posted by Scott__aR