Home

Displayed traps in your home

Posted By: Dstone1992

Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 12:12 AM

Can you guys post some picture of how you display old traps in your house please!
Posted By: NorthenTrapper

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 12:16 AM

I just have a small nail into the drywall with a number 3 Victor attached on the chain.
Posted By: Paul Dobbins

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 12:24 AM

This is the only one I have in the house. It's a cane given to me by Mr. Freddie from South Carolina.

[Linked Image]

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 12:44 AM

That cane is awesome!! My wife is looking for ideas. Being that I am an electrician I'm thinking about making a chandelier out of some traps with lamp bases in the jaws kind of like this but with a bundle of traps maybe 6 or 8? Chains attached at base plate all hanging from same hook, like if they were hanging on a hook in the fur shed.

Attached picture Screenshot_20210211-184238_Chrome.jpg
Posted By: headache73

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 02:04 AM

[Linked Image]
My great grandpa's traps next to the lantern my grandma carried coon hunting with him
Posted By: trapdog1

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 02:07 AM

Originally Posted by headache73
[Linked Image]
My great grandpa's traps next to the lantern my grandma carried coon hunting with him

Very cool.
Posted By: headache73

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 02:22 AM

Thank you, my wife surprised me, hung em up one day before I got home
Posted By: panaxman

Re: Displayed traps in your home - 02/12/21 02:37 AM

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Displayed or deployed; you decide