Home

A FAMILY HISTORY

Posted By: Bogmaster

A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 01:35 AM

Just picked up a book on my mothers side of the family.I am just getting into it but have found out a couple of interesting facts. I had 2 relatives arrive here in 1620 on the Mayflower.The 12 year old girl was the first female ashore at Plymouth.Also had another relative that served in the revolutionary war it also listed those he served under.
It's now time to go through the entire book, I just wish it would have gone all the way up to today.
Tom
Posted By: beartooth trapr

Re: A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 01:40 AM

Very cool
Posted By: Pawnee

Re: A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 02:30 AM

Very interesting. We all need to slow down and take a look at family history. I was given my grandfather’s scrap book of his time in the Pacific theater. Very interesting. My grandma never told me she made it
Posted By: nightlife

Re: A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 02:41 AM

Originally Posted by Bogmaster
Just picked up a book on my mothers side of the family.I am just getting into it but have found out a couple of interesting facts. I had 2 relatives arrive here in 1620 on the Mayflower.The 12 year old girl was the first female ashore at Plymouth.Also had another relative that served in the revolutionary war it also listed those he served under.
It's now time to go through the entire book, I just wish it would have gone all the way up to today.
Tom

Late comers, some of mine meet the boat, and others came in the 1560s where they were with the Spanish garrison in Florida

All discovered by my aunt who is really into the genealogy thing

Re: A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 03:01 AM

My dads side came from Sweden to Nebraska in 1900. After 1 year they moved to the Sandstone Mn. area. That farm is still in the family and owned and operated by my cousin and her family. Better country for black angus than corn.
Tom
Posted By: warrior

Re: A FAMILY HISTORY - 06/03/21 03:21 AM