Home

Any Taxidermists here?

Posted By: SpellNC9

Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 01:42 AM

I'm just starting out...its always nice to have a few mentors helping you along the way....
Posted By: NJTrapper

Re: Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 01:27 PM

If you are just starting out, I would suggest joining your state Taxidermist Association. Don't worry about competing with your work at first, just go and gain knowledge. There are usually seminars you can attend, and other taxidermists to talk to. Good luck !

Re: Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 05:01 PM

Thanks NJ, yes we joined this year and went to the convention. It was a lot of fun and learned a lot.

Re: Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 05:02 PM

We us eta live in NJ too....morris county.
Posted By: larrywaugh

Re: Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 05:23 PM

Go to the national convention there are many top taxidermist giving demos. I also subscribed to breakthrough magazine I learned a lot from both
Posted By: Hills of Texas

Re: Any Taxidermists here? - 09/10/21 06:07 PM

Originally Posted by NJTrapper
If you are just starting out, I would suggest joining your state Taxidermist Association. Don't worry about competing with your work at first, just go and gain knowledge. There are usually seminars you can attend, and other taxidermists to talk to. Good luck !