Home

Instinctive shooting

Posted By: yotetrapper30

Instinctive shooting - 09/26/21 01:35 AM

I know there's some on here that do it. Whether it be gun, bow, slingshot or bb gun I don't think it would make much difference? How did you learn it? Is there a book or video on it, or just totally self taught?
Posted By: Nessmuck

Re: Instinctive shooting - 09/26/21 01:40 AM

[Linked Image]

English Self Bow…..self taught….shoot -shoot -shoot….then shoot some more. A lot more fun than peep sights..pins..trigger releases
Posted By: danny clifton

Re: Instinctive shooting - 09/26/21 01:41 AM

When we were 12 a cousin and me got fiberglass recurve bows and a half dozen arrows each. Our folks didn’t know anything about archery. No nock on the string even. My uncle did show us how to use three fingers instead of pinch the arrow. We shot everything. Spent our meager funds on more arrows at Kmart as we went through them pretty steady. Only target stops we had were hay bales. We shot a lot at rabbits and magpies.

Re: Instinctive shooting - 09/26/21 02:16 AM

Originally Posted by danny clifton
When we were 12 a cousin and me got fiberglass recurve bows and a half dozen arrows each. Our folks didn’t know anything about archery. No nock on the string even. My uncle did show us how to use three fingers instead of pinch the arrow. We shot everything. Spent our meager funds on more arrows at Kmart as we went through them pretty steady. Only target stops we had were hay bales. We shot a lot at rabbits and magpies.

Well, I did the same growing up. But I aimed by looking down the arrow. I understand instinctive is just pulling up and shooting while looking at the target, not down the arrow, right?
Posted By: Mike in A-town

Re: Instinctive shooting - 09/26/21 02:19 AM