Home

What's some things you enjoy about

Posted By: Wolfdog91

What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 12:57 AM

Your job ? Seems alot of folks hate their jobs but honestly I've come to my enjoy all of little things about my job .From the regulars who like to pull me asking to chat for a few minutes,to kids who like me t honk the forklift horn for em or heck even some of the dogs that get brought in regularly grin There a great Dane that come in weekly who seem to always find me and get a few pets grin What's some of y'all's ?
Posted By: 330-Trapper

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:03 AM

I Was a Sporting Goods Manager for 19+ years. I miss many of the Customers. The Company crap, Nope

I Farm beef now. Etc. Some of my former Customers come out to shoot on my Rifle Range, that's Nice to still provide for people a place.

[Linked Image]

Cattle & Grandkids watching Cattle
[Linked Image]
Posted By: T-Rex

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:11 AM

My job, for the most part, keeps me away from people. I love that.
Posted By: CaseXX

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:16 AM

Seeing the barn so full I can't close the doors after 3rd cutting.
And new calves.
Mom cows coming up to have me scratch there backs.
Pheasants on the west fence line.
Dogs obeying commands when they first go out.
Sunrise
Sunsets
Campfire with friends and a good Scotch
Shooting a 1 inch group
Putting out the first trap of the season
Finishing the last fur of the season
Every day I wake up
To many blessings to list them all and knowing it.
Posted By: backroadsarcher

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:19 AM

The people I work along side with.
Posted By: danvee

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:21 AM

Working outdoors most every day of my life.
Posted By: Jerry Jr.

Re: What's some things you enjoy about - 03/27/22 01:24 AM

The pay.
Having days off during the week.
They pay.
Every other weekend off.