Home

New Argo

Posted By: 20scout

New Argo - 04/04/22 09:04 PM

I have a chance to do some horse trading for a new Argo Huntmaster 950 with rubber tracks and winch. For those of you who have or had one, what is your opinion on them?
Posted By: corky

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 09:29 PM

I've had a Vanguard for about 15 years. Never a problem. Don't know if the newer ones are comparable.
Posted By: Bruce T

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 09:44 PM

Very nice
Posted By: novatrapper01

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 09:52 PM

I have a 2019 huntmaster with rubber tracks. Works great and goes pretty well where you point it with the tracks on. I like it in the snow the best.
Posted By: Providence Farm

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 09:57 PM

It would depend on the quality of horse you are trading.
Posted By: Gary Benson

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 09:59 PM

Glue factory or Triple Crown contender?
Posted By: danny clifton

Re: New Argo - 04/04/22 10:12 PM

I used an argo a lot in WY years ago. Things will go wherever you need to. Deep snow, water, mud. A little unwieldy in water. You dont want to deal with waves or current. If you want to drive around in stuff your pickup or 4wheeler or side by side wont go that thing will.

Re: New Argo - 04/05/22 05:16 AM

What I am trading is of no concern, just want to know what everyone's opinion is on the Argo Huntmaster with rubber tracks was. Got my answer, thanks!
Posted By: Boco

Re: New Argo - 04/05/22 05:25 AM

Why did you mention it in your original post then,instead of just asking about the argo?
Posted By: Jurassic Park

Re: New Argo - 04/05/22 05:43 AM

Originally Posted by Boco
Why did you mention it in your original post then,instead of just asking about the argo?

That’s what I was thinking.
Posted By: GritGuy

Re: New Argo - 04/05/22 05:47 AM

What possible difference would it make what he is trading for his question ?
Good lord some people are so freaking nosy !!
Posted By: Trappercass

Re: New Argo - 04/05/22 11:04 AM

From Merriam - Webster