Home

MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one?

Posted By: bigfoottrapper

MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 12:04 PM

help me decide, remember I am new to trapping, these will be for coyote and bobcat. I know the NOBS are coated which is a plus for me, but the MB might be more of a finally tuned trap.

thanks
Posted By: 080808

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 12:48 PM

I have used both . You will be happy with either assuming you have population and do the other things correct.
Posted By: steeltraps

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 01:03 PM

Bigfoottrapper . Do you trap around deer or cattle> Mb -550 will not hold a calve. A No BS extremme WILL hold a small to medium size donkey or cow. Know this for a fact
Posted By: Providence Farm

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 01:03 PM

I have not seen a no bs but I really like my mb 550s os. I like them much better than my bridger #2 dogless.
Posted By: strike2x

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 01:04 PM

Traps need to be treated every year even if they come coated. I know nothing about
NOBS traps. I use MB 550 offsets and wouldn't change.

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 01:05 PM

I have used the NO BS traps. I like them . I have 150 plus of the MB 550s , I use them year round. They pop right off a deer or hogs foot. The NO BS extreme WILL hold a 120 lbs plus hog
Posted By: Michael Lippold

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 01:08 PM

Originally Posted by steeltraps
Bigfoottrapper . Do you trap around deer or cattle> Mb -550 will not hold a calve. A No BS extremme WILL hold a small to medium size donkey or cow. Know this for a fact

I run both and I like both for different reasons, can’t go wrong either way IMO. But I do know a feller who has caught a calf in a 550, not sure it’s something that is likely to happen but it definitely happened for him atleast once
Posted By: Gray Breard

Re: MB550 or NO BS K.O., which one? - 12/23/20 05:38 PM