Home

Fox Urine Question

Posted By: tyeagercrna1

Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 01:08 PM

Please forgive me as I am very new to predator trapping. I just started trapping predators this year. I have used a couple different fox urines this year and have noticed that one had more of a skunk smell to and another that I used had no skunk smell to it at all. Is there a particular one that anyone prefers to use?

Thanks,

Ty
Posted By: Yes sir

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 01:19 PM

Not much urine on the market that I would trust to be 100% real urine. I'd trust Wayne Derrick's , Grawes and Reuwsaat are suppose to collect there own. There's a few other guys that are in the collection business. I collect my own for my own use.
Posted By: steeltraps

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 02:09 PM

Dont know about fox urine. But Grawes has good coyote urine.
Posted By: Seldom

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 03:27 PM

If you can't trust the "good" urine a lure manufacturer sells, why would you trust any lure he makes & sells with urine in it??

Would you consider this "good" urine?
https://youtu.be/wYa26jY1NLA

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 04:11 PM

Originally Posted by Seldom
If you can't trust the "good" urine a lure manufacturer sells, why would you trust any lure he makes & sells with urine in it??

I'll take it step further.... if you can't trust the quality of there lure ingredients they sell how can you trust the quality of their lure
Posted By: Turtledale

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 05:47 PM

I have used Reuwsaats urine with good results and it does have a "skunky" smell to it. He feeds his own fox and collects his own urine.
Posted By: bearcat2

Re: Fox Urine Question - 02/18/22 11:37 PM