Home

Gloves for protection

Posted By: Joshc

Gloves for protection - 06/25/12 11:22 PM

Hi im not new to trapping but im new to this business and i've been in a few situations where I could grab babys I just dont want get bit by mamma and be protected. Some have told me welding gloves but I find that hard to beleieve. Any advice would help thanks
Posted By: LAtrapper

Re: Gloves for protection - 06/26/12 12:01 AM

Board Rules
Quote:
Welcome to the Trapperman.com forums.

Your location must be displayed in your profile. As a minimum, you need to show your state or province.

Keep in mind this is a family oriented forum. We welcome kids in here so that they may be given a chance to learn good ethical trapping habits.

Personal attacks, disguised curse words, soliciting, and bad character are things that won't be tolerated on these forums. If you can't abide by these rules, there's no sense in registering.

Anti trappers are not welcome here.

Also, No Profanity, No Politics and No Advertising is allowed.
Posted By: WTWC

Re: Gloves for protection - 06/26/12 04:19 PM

I want gloves to keep the gators from biting my arms off
Posted By: Peskycritter

Re: Gloves for protection - 06/26/12 08:14 PM

Just grab them by the tail and if they start up at you just give them a light shake ,

Re: Gloves for protection - 06/27/12 03:44 AM

No billy doesn't have that kinda common sence that's why he is always getting bitten . I learned that from John Dixon hes considerd one of the best and considerd the best by most company's around here . He grabs adult coons by the tail every chance he gets . They can't get you if there hanging by there tail . Nice to see old school guys getting it done
Posted By: TJP

Re: Gloves for protection - 06/27/12 02:33 PM

Originally Posted By: Rick Federation
Originally Posted By: Peskycritter
Just grab them by the tail and if they start up at you just give them a light shake ,

Did you learn this move from Billy!!

No that's a turtleman move!