Home

New female trapper

Posted By: Sweet Pea

New female trapper - 01/06/15 03:32 PM

Just wanted to say hello to all the ADC trappers here on Trapperman.Com.
I am new to trapping but not at all to the outdoors. I've fished since I was young and hunted whitetail deer most of my adult life. I am a full time Taxidermist but also work for the Cargill Corp. as a corn mill operator. This year was my first year of trapping turtles as well as learning the art of nuisance trapping and also fur trapping. I have came along way in the past 12 months to be sure. I am looking forward to learning as much as I can. One day I may run a nuisance business but for now, it's just part time. Until then, I'm enjoying the outdoors and learning more each day about coyote trapping and snaring. This December I caught my first true double on coyotes. As a nuisance trapper I have caught moles, squirrels, raccoon, muskrats, removed yellow jackets and a beaver.

Angela

Posted By: traprjohn

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 04:08 PM

WTG Angela!

Welcome to the family.

Its nice of you to take that coon to church......
Posted By: mousie

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 06:17 PM

wow ! 50 views and only one reply. you boys sure know how to make a girl feel welcome. welcome to trapperman angela.
Posted By: Mike K.

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 07:03 PM

Welcome and all the best in your new pursuits!
Posted By: Getting There

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 07:14 PM

Welcome, it looks like you are well on your way. Be safe! Have you ever been bitten by a snapping turtle yet?
Posted By: Coondog6

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 07:33 PM

Welcome on board. Wish you the best!

Chuck
Posted By: Paul Winkelmann

Re: New female trapper - 01/06/15 07:36 PM

Angela, my daughter was our first employee in our ADC business 26 years ago. She is very good and has probably caught and removed