Home

Potential Muskrat Job

Posted By: Michael Morris

Potential Muskrat Job - 05/29/18 06:59 PM

How would you bid it? Per day? Per rat? Rates?

Here is the weather for the foreseable future.

I would assume there are 20-30 rats. I would not be surprised to be wrong, I am not much of a rat trapper, but I have caught them in the past. I know the lake, and I know people that have trapped it in the past. Here is a screen shot to show its size. 1.4. miles all the way around.

I look at it like this. Summer trapping is not my most favorite thing to do. It's gonna be hot (90° and 50% humidity every day), there will be snakes, there will be chiggers, ticks and mosquitos and time away from my family. I don't think I would even touch it for less than $100 per day. But if they wanna wait until trapping season I would most likely do it for free. Any input is much appreciated, I have never done ADC before, any adivce from those of you who have I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks guys smile
Posted By: marathonman

Re: Potential Muskrat Job - 05/29/18 07:56 PM

I would suggest the latter..waiting until trapping season;but if they go for the price[100.00 per day] go for it now.
Posted By: Jim Bethell

Re: Potential Muskrat Job - 05/29/18 08:46 PM

Might want to check with MO. ADC laws. Here in Illinois trapping rules and ADC rules are much different.
Posted By: BigBob

Re: Potential Muskrat Job - 05/29/18 09:12 PM

ADC work can be year 'round. Highly recommend talking to BOTH your Co's Agents, to make sure they're on board, and get instructions for disposal. NO KEEPING FUR, unless they say so, and you might check to see if anybody could use them for instructional; purposes, ie: Rondy demo's, Scouts etc.

Re: Potential Muskrat Job - 05/30/18 12:29 PM

I will for sure hammer things out with the Conservation Agents before any traps are set.