Home

WCT training videos

Posted By: oneoldboot

WCT training videos - 09/15/19 12:06 AM

I am new to ADC this year and subscribe to WCT Magazine. I see these two videos advertised:

A GUIDE TO BUYING AND USING CAGE TRAPS

RUNNING A WILDLIFE CONTROL BUSINESS

Have any of you have watched these? Any light bulb moments? Curious to know if I should buy these or invest in equipment.

Thank you!
Posted By: EatenByLimestone

Re: WCT training videos - 09/16/19 12:19 AM

Invest in quality equipment and ask lots of questions.

I don't want to discount what you can learn off a video, but most of the guys here run a business and have trapped for years. When you have questions, somebody is usually pretty quick to give advice.
Posted By: Eric Arnold

Re: WCT training videos - 09/18/19 01:51 AM

As the producer of the videos and more, here's my take on your question.

If you are looking for education on the subjects covered by any video, WCT produced or other, then only you will know if it is a worthwhile investment. I've been doing training for the Wildlife control industry since 2004 and also ran/run a wildlife control company for 20 years. I've done jobs for as cheap as "free" to my record of $225,000 and still climbing. I've produced multiple hands-on and seminar style training programs over these years along with participating in events thought the US and Canada as a speaker that others have produced. I wrote for WCT Magazine from 2003 - 2010 and was editor in 2011 before buying it in 2012. If I don't know an answer, I have no problem saying so. Having said that, if you still want me to throw my two cents into the mix I can usually come up with something.