Home

Coyote calling tips, vocals

Posted By: HOYT archery

Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/28/22 11:10 PM

Hey everyone,

I plan to spend some time calling this weekend in an area I didn't get to trap. Since it's love season for the coyotes, I thought using some howls and vocals would be effective. But really I have little experience with this type of calling.

If you have any tips, or methods that work for you please share. I know I could use the help. My Fox Pro is full of different howls, yodels, male female challenge howls. However, I'm not sure when or why to use the different vocals.

What would you use ?

Thanks for the help
Posted By: Range

Re: Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/29/22 12:05 AM

https://youtu.be/OpE6UxzHLDQ[/video]
Rabbits are food grin
Posted By: e4mo

Re: Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/29/22 12:34 AM

I agree with Tank the coyote.

I start with rabbit distress on low volume. Sometimes is seems like coyotes just pop up out of the ground when they hear a bunny dying.
Posted By: jeff karsten

Re: Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/29/22 12:39 AM

^^^ rabbit squeals maybe later pup fights 15- 20 minutes silence they know where you are female barks occasional howl you may luck out depending on ground covered but it's like having a big buck come out every time you're on stand
Its dead around here guys drive out in a field turn on Herb Alpert and his Tijuana Brass expecting a dozen 100 dollar yotes to run out maybe in a year or two it'll be better
Posted By: Yes sir

Re: Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/29/22 12:49 AM

Whatever they have heard the least. Lol Around here most coyotes still standing have the fox pro sounds memorized by now

Re: Coyote calling tips, vocals - 01/29/22 01:16 AM

Yep, rabbit distress can call in coyotes. I know that and have done that plenty. I'm hoping to do something the coyotes haven't heard most of the fall / winter.