trapping
kids

Trading Post

Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
Trapper Talk
13 minutes ago
I got up early, lol. Went to bed around 10 PM.
3 283 Read More
Trapper Talk
35 minutes ago
Originally Posted by Nittany Lion
Did you pay the annual fee? grin

You’re up late Jim.
3 283 Read More
Trapper Talk
44 minutes ago
Did you pay the annual fee? grin
3 283 Read More
Trapper Talk
45 minutes ago
3,434 404,105 Read More
Trapper Talk
1 hour ago
Originally Posted by trapperbless
We started shipping ours out Monday. We sent out around 140 bred cows so far,260 to go. They go to a group of network farms that do daily rotational grazing through the fall for us. Bring them all home for weaning, preg checks, vaccinations, and ship back out again. Looks like it’ll be time to start chopping ryegrass/wheat once we’re done sending cows. The end product.
[Linked Image]

I'm no expert, but that sure doesn't look like any grass fed beef I've ever seen. That looks like prime+. My mouth is watering just seeing it.
23 769 Read More
Trapper Talk
1 hour ago
I've had a possum crawling under my house this past week. Two nights ago I set a cage trap right next to the crawlspace entrance, I put an egg in the trap for bait. Nothing the next morning. Yesterday I fried up some halibut, I poured some of the fryer oil into the back of the trap. I caught the critter by 10PM.
That's only the second possum I've caught in 55 years of trapping, so I'm no possum expert.
15 383 Read More
Trapper Talk
1 hour ago
White cedar and western red cedar are very closely related to each other (many cedars aren't).
I just curious, what does the wood of white cedar look like?
32 2,751 Read More
Trapper Talk
1 hour ago
Originally Posted by jbyrd63
Originally Posted by Marty
Costco sold 200 million in gold bars to customers in the last 2 quarters and many tons of silver rounds.....