Strictly Trapping

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Trading Post
(Please support F&T Trading Post, our sponsor for the Trapping Only Forum)

TrappersPost
Please support Trappers post, a sponsor of the Strictly Trapping Forum

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Pan Covers #6192557
03/19/18 04:56 PM
03/19/18 04:56 PM
TN
A
atchman2 Offline OP
trapper
atchman2  Offline OP
trapper
A

TN
I'm a newbie so be nice please. smile I just started trapping on the tail end of the TN season. However we can trap coyotes year around, so I'm helping out some farmers and learning at the same time.

I bought some plastic screen trap covers for my traps. One of the farmers gave me some of this thin like plastic fabric which seems to work just as well. He was watching me re-set a trap and I was trimming the cover to fit. He said why not just cover the entire trap with the cover? Honestly I don't know why not except that it might impeded the trap in some manner. I set the trap and put one of the his covers on it and sprung it. I couldn't tell the difference.

Can one of you veterans help me?

randel Atchley
Re: Pan Covers [Re: atchman2] #6192565
03/19/18 05:05 PM
03/19/18 05:05 PM
Iowa
H
Hoss2018 Offline
trapper
Hoss2018  Offline
trapper
H

Iowa