Lure and Bait Making

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Southern Snares
Please support our sponsor for the Lure and Bait makers forum - Southern Snares

Print Thread
Hop To
Recommendations for Luring and Baiting Bobcats #6260924
06/16/18 09:34 AM
06/16/18 09:34 AM
Texas
M
mrnapolean1 Offline OP
trapper
mrnapolean1  Offline OP
trapper
M

Texas
Im new to trapping and want to learn the tips and tricks of the trade.

What do yall use as a lure and bait for Bobcats? Are there any common items that could be used as these?
Not sure what to use for a lure but I was told by a friend to use raw chicken/beef.

I have a pair of Minnesota MB 55--RC offsets. What mods do yall recommend for these for Bobcats? Or can I use these as is?

Re: Recommendations for Luring and Baiting Bobcats [Re: mrnapolean1] #6260986
06/16/18 11:49 AM
06/16/18 11:49 AM
williamsburg ks
D
danny clifton Offline
"Grumpy Old Man"
danny clifton  Offline
"Grumpy Old Man"
D

williamsburg ks
If you don't want to spend much go to the dollar store and buy some canned jack mackerel. lennon lures work. I pretty much fence cats onto my traps with whatever materials are handy.

trap will go in the gap of this wet weather creek bed

Those who would give up essential liberty, to purchase a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety. Benjamin Franklin (1706-1790)
Re: Recommendations for Luring and Baiting Bobcats [Re: mrnapolean1] #6261092
06/16/18 03:46 PM
06/16/18 03:46 PM
Texas
M
mrnapolean1 Offline OP
trapper