ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Suburban Fox Trapping #3351887
10/03/12 09:24 PM
10/03/12 09:24 PM
Eastern Shore, MD
J
JoMiBru Offline OP
trapper
JoMiBru  Offline OP
trapper
J

Eastern Shore, MD
Hi guys. I am fairly new to this field. I have fur trapped all my life, and I just started nuisance work when I got certified in March. In Maryland, you have to test into ADC work. I have stayed busy enough since March. I farm full time, and am doing this on the side.

I am full of questions, needless to say, and I think I have found the appropriate place to ask them. We have a great population of red fox in this area. I am on the eastern shore of MD, in a very rural, farmland area. Throughout this rural area, though, are developments. I get calls about raccoon, skunks, fox etc. in these developments about twice a week on average. The skunks, raccoon, and squirrels are being picked up in live traps easily. However, I am having a hard time getting the fox in these developments. I am trying live traps with dirt in the bottom and having some success, but I would like to know how you guys handle suburban fox problems. (Without using footholds.)

Thanks Guys. - John

Re: Suburban Fox Trapping [Re: JoMiBru] #3352498
10/04/12 08:38 AM
10/04/12 08:38 AM
Portsmouth Va.
A
aprophet Offline
trapper
aprophet  Offline
trapper
A