ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
My first Woodchuck #4598126
08/11/14 07:04 PM
08/11/14 07:04 PM
Reed City, Michigan
W
WPS Offline OP
trapper
WPS  Offline OP
trapper
W

Reed City, Michigan
I have been doing ADC work part-time now for almost 4 years and I received my first woodchuck nuisance call on Friday. Poor lady's yard is a shamble! I set a couple live traps Friday evening and used good ole cantaloupe for bait.... he visited everyday but finally decided to step over the line!

Last edited by Pepe Le Pew; 08/11/14 07:05 PM.

David Belden, WCO
Wildlife Pro Services
Re: My first Woodchuck [Re: WPS] #4598150
08/11/14 07:18 PM
08/11/14 07:18 PM
Georgia
K
Kirk De Offline
trapper
Kirk De  Offline
trapper
K

Georgia
Quote:
he visited everyday but finally decided to step over the line!

Do you have video of that?

The Real Reasons Animals Are Detecting Your Sets And Devices by Kirk Dekalb
https://amzn.to/2Hn1hxv
Re: My first Woodchuck [Re: Kirk De] #4598313
08/11/14 08:39 PM
08/11/14 08:39 PM
Reed City, Michigan
W
WPS Offline OP
trapper
WPS  Offline OP
trapper
W

Reed City, Michigan
Sorry.. no video, home owner tells me she watched him everyday go under the fence and scamper around the live trap

David Belden, WCO
Wildlife Pro Services
Re: My first Woodchuck [Re: WPS] #4598730
08/11/14 11:21 PM