ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Moles. #5070609
06/03/15 02:19 AM
06/03/15 02:19 AM
USA
P
Pez77 Offline OP
trapper
Pez77  Offline OP
trapper
P

USA
So I have been using OOS mole traps for about 3 years now. I have never had any major trouble catching moles or completing jobs, until recently. I opened up a year contract for a conservation agent( ironic I know ) the job is on his personal property and he has a little over 15 acres of manicured land. Moles EVERYWHERE . He was aware that this would be an on-going issue. The land is near a spring fed pond and cow pasture on the other side and wheat fields to the south . I don't think he ever intended for me to catch almost 25 moles in the first 3 checks(1 a week) been working every Saturday on this dang thing, only time my schedule will allow me to go play in the dirt for 4 hours. So anyways back to my question. I charge per animal removed , obviously he is getting a little concerned. Happy we are catching , but still lots of other tunnels to set and new stuff popping up. At this point im still trying to distinguish who was doing what damage , tunnels are crossing everywhere and intersecting with different runs. So for his benefit and mine as well. (I am spending a lot of time out there, getting paid good but I want to get this off my mind). Are there any pois