ADC Trapper Forum

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

WCS
(Please support Wildlife Control Supplies, our sponsor for the ADC Page)

Print Thread
Hop To
Cage trap trigger, do you think it will work? #5841198
03/10/17 07:42 PM
03/10/17 07:42 PM
NY
narmstro Offline OP
trapper
narmstro  Offline OP
trapper

NY
Hey guys, I am new to the ADC game and was looking for some feedback on an idea I had. I acquired some old 10" x 11" Havahart traps and wanted to modify them. I have been super impressed with Comstock traps and trigger system so I wanted to add a conibear style trigger to the trap. Here is what I did. After playing around with standard conibear triggers, I decided to use some arrowhead body grip supports I had. So I drilled holes in the treadle. I cant weld, so I used zip ties (if this works, I can always mount them more permanently). I turned the arrowhead support upside down, spread them out and then zip tied them to the treadle. When I attached it all back together it looks like it might just work. (I came inside to brag to my sons about my great invention and my 8 year old said "Dad, its not even a new invention, Jim Comstock came up with the idea..." so much for positive feedback!).