Lure and Bait Making

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum~ Fermenter's Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Southern Snares
Please support our sponsor for the Lure and Bait makers forum - Southern Snares

Print Thread
Hop To
Base/paste #6616365
09/13/19 10:05 PM
09/13/19 10:05 PM
UP Michigan
Yooper1978 Offline OP
trapper
Yooper1978  Offline OP
trapper

UP Michigan
I’m very new to Lure making. I’m wondering what is used to turn a lure from a liquid to a paste type consistency? I’ve heard lanolin for predators and have also heard of using petroleum jelly. What do you use? Thanks for helping a new guy out.

Re: Base/paste [Re: Yooper1978] #6616454
09/13/19 11:55 PM
09/13/19 11:55 PM
Marion Kansas
Y
Yes sir Offline
"Callie's little brother"
Yes sir  Offline
"Callie's little brother"
Y

Marion Kansas