Strictly Trapping

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~~~ Dobbins' Products Catalog ~~~

Trading Post
(Please support F&T Trading Post, our sponsor for the Trapping Only Forum)

TrappersPost
Please support Trappers post, a sponsor of the Strictly Trapping Forum

Print Thread
Hop To
Homemade Trap Drags #6797666
03/10/20 08:02 PM
03/10/20 08:02 PM
West GA
T
T-REV Offline OP
trapper
T-REV  Offline OP
trapper
T

West GA
Hey guys Im completely new to coyote trapping with drags but I hear they are well worth it in the right areas. Since Im a cheapskate I decided to just make my own out of material we had laying around our shop instead of buying new ones. I would like input from you guys whether good or bad on how I did on the designs. Id be lying If I said I knew their weight but Im guessing close to or exceeding 5Lbs. I figured more weight would only help since Id rather not be searching far.

C55B0489-8F7C-46CB-B4DB-E893CF67A363.jpegE64759A8-A777-4D4C-BFC4-0E0231453788.jpeg
Re: Homemade Trap Drags [Re: T-REV] #6797705
03/10/20 08:30 PM
03/10/20 08:30 PM
Wisconsin
G
Green Bay Offline
trapper
Green Bay  Offline
trapper
G

Wisconsin
Doesn't look like those will get drug too far. Now add 8' - 10' of chain and you should be good to go.

Author of The Lure Hunter: A Guide to Finding Fishing Lures
Re: Homemade Trap Drags [Re: T-REV] #6797769
03/10/20 09:23 PM
03/10/20 09:23 PM
Amite county Mississippi
Wolfdog91 Offline
trapper
Wolfdog91  Offline
trapper