Fur Handling Archive

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~Catalog~

Print Thread
Hop To
Fur Handleing ???? #987216
11/13/08 12:39 PM
11/13/08 12:39 PM
Concord, Mi
Trapperlew Offline OP
trapper
Trapperlew  Offline OP
trapper

Concord, Mi
When fleshing a coon or any animal do you flesh above the ears, and what do you do with the ears??? Could someone supply some pics of a finished coon on the strecher. And do you have to turn coons befre sale. I'm new to fur handling and need some sdvise. maybe some step by step help.

Last edited by Trapperlew; 11/13/08 12:40 PM.

Critter Count:

Coon : 24
Fox : 1
Grinners :8
Skunk : 2
Porkypine :1
Re: Fur Handleing ???? [Re: Trapperlew] #987227
11/13/08 12:49 PM
11/13/08 12:49 PM
Baldwin Michigan 45 years old
Danrn Offline
trapper
Danrn  Offline
trapper

Baldwin Michigan 45 years old
Check the archives for info. Also there are some great videos on youtube that have been very helpful to me. Just do a search. Good luck. ~Dan

Re: Fur Handleing ???? [Re: Danrn] #987232
11/13/08 12:52 PM
11/13/08 12:52 PM
Wisconsin
M
MikeFlick Offline
trapper
MikeFlick  Offline
trapper
M

Wisconsin
No

http://www.anytimeanimalcontrol.com
Wildlife Control Nationwide 800-714-8727
Re: Fur Handleing ???? [Re: MikeFlick] #987243
11/13/08 01:00 PM
11/13/08 01:00 PM
scott county, virginia
slick_ tail Offline
trapper
slick_ tail  Offline
trapper

scott county, virginia
i dont flesh my coons above the ears