General Trapping Archive

No Profanity *** No Flaming *** No Advertising *** No Anti Trappers *** No Politics
No Non-Target Catches *** No Links to Anti-trapping Sites *** No Avoiding Profanity Filter

Home~Trap Talk~ADC Forum~Trap Shed~Wilderness Trapping~International Trappers~Fur Handling

Auction Forum~Trapper Tips~Links~Gallery~Basic Sets~Convention Calendar~Chat~ Trap Collecting Forum

Trapper's Humor~Strictly Trapping~Fur Buyers Directory~Mugshots~Fur Sale Directory~Wildcrafting

Trapper's Tales~Words From The Past~Legends~Archives~Kids Forum~Lure Formulators Forum

~Catalog~

Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Re: " A day on the line with... [Re: waynecountyboy] #1749045
01/19/10 10:10 PM
01/19/10 10:10 PM
INDIANA
T
TC07 Offline
trapper
TC07  Offline
trapper
T

INDIANA
Nobody would want to ride with me. But here is a regular day. Being a contractor I take every winter off and trap or hunt every day. My road lines keep me busy during coon season. I am o. The road by 2 am and go nonstop till usually 5 or 6. By then I am spent and still have to skin as much as possible by 8. Then the rest go to one of the many freezers. Then it's supper shower and off to bed around 10 . I run like that Monday through Friday and pull everything on Friday. Saturday I skin what I didn't get to during the week and Sunday is family and church day. All my lines are pretty much the same rather it coon or k-9 and I usually am done the first of December except for small local lines. Come january I start hitting the local beavers but after about 30 I pull everything and get ready for walleye fishing.

take a kid hunting insted of hunting for a kid
Re: " A day on the line with... [Re: rkb] #1749130
01/19/10 10:25 PM
01/19/10 10:25 PM
East Texas
T
Truevine Offline
trapper
Truevine  Offline
trapper
T

East Texas
NICE!

Re: " A day on the line with... [Re: LT GREY] #1757416
01/22/10 11:15 PM
01/22/10 11:15 PM
Richland,ohio 17 yrs old
D
deerslayer123 Offline
trapper